Upcoming Events:

Tuesday, September 20 at 7pm – House of Speakeasy: Seriously Entertaining at Joe’s Pub at the Public Theater

Past Events:

LAUNCH OF THIRTEEN WAYS OF LOOKING OCT 2015  

Monday, October 5 at 8pm – United Kingdom Book Launch at Topping & Co. Booksellers in Bath

Tuesday, October 6 at 8pm – London Literature Festival with Andrew Miller, Southbank Center, London

Thursday, October 8 at 7pm – Trinity College Dublin, Edmund Burke Theatre

Friday, October 9 at 8pm – Cúirt International Literature Festival

Monday, October 12 – Irish Arts Center, New York (appearing at Muldoon’s Picnic)

Tuesday, October 13 at 6pm – OFFICIAL U.S. LAUNCH OF THIRTEEN WAYS OF LOOKING, Barnes and Noble, Tribeca, 97 Warren Street, New York, NY. Introduction by Dan Barry

Wednesday, October 14 at 7pm – PowerHouse Arena, 37 Main Street, Brooklyn, NY. In conversation with Rob Spillman, Tin House editor.

Thursday, October 15 at 7:30pm – Symphony Space, 2537 Broadway at 85th Street, New York, NY. In conversation with Lila Azam Zanganeh. Click here for tickets

Monday, October 19 at 4pm – Jewish Community Center of San Fransisco, 3200 California Street, San Francisco, CA. Event Sold Out.

Monday, October 19 at 7pm – Book Passage Corte Madera, 51 Tamal Vista Blvd., Corte Madera, CA

Tuesday, October 20 at 7pm – Elliot Bay Bookshop with Washington Center for the Book at Seattle Public Library, 1000 Fourth Avenue, Seattle, WA. In conversation with John Freeman

Wednesday October 21 at 7pm – Powells Bookshop, 1005 West Burnside Street, Portland, OR

Friday, October 23 at 7pm – Politics and Prose, 5015 Connecticut Ave., Washington, D.C.

Saturday, October 24 at 4pm – Boston Book Festival at Church of the Covenant, 67 Newbury Street, Boston, MA. In conversation with Claire Messud

Thursday, October 29, Brunswick School and Greenwich Academy, Connecticut

Monday, November 2 at 7pm – University of Tennessee in Knoxville.

Wednesday, November 4, at 6pm –  Vassar College

Thursday November 5 – Two events at Hamilton College, New York. At 4:10pm – Lecture and workshop and at 8pm – a reading.

Saturday, November 7 at 4pm – White Light Festival at Lincoln Center,  New York, NY

November 12 –  Milburn High School, Connecticut

Friday, November 13 at 7pm – The Pushcart Reading Series with the Writers Studio.  Celebrate Colum’s Pushcart Prize for his short story “Shkhol.”

December 12 at 7pm – Book Revue at 313 New York Avenue, Huntington, NY. Reading and discussion. Free.